Forged in Death (The Death Wizard Chronicles Book 1) by Jim Melvin

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B0091KI1XS
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Bell Bridge Books (August 20, 2012)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ August 20, 2012
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
Enter the realm . . . Forged in Death is Book One of The Death Wizard Chronicles, a six-book epic fantasy for mature audiences. Only a Death-Knower can die. And live again. Only a Death-Knower can return from death. And remember. Only a Death-Knower can tell the world what he’s seen. Not all care to listen. For a thousand years, none have rivaled the power of Torg, the Death-Knower wizard, as he ruled his people and kept peace on Triken. But a new threat has arisen. The evil sorcerer Invictus is greater even than Torg, and his greed and ambition threaten to engulf the land in eternal darkness. When Invictus imprisons Torg in a horrifying pit bored into the solid rock of a frozen mountain, the fate of Triken hangs in the balance. Torg becomes freedom’s final hope, but first he must die to earn the victory. ~~~ Jim Melvin is a full-time novelist whose main focus is epic fantasy, though he’s also a fan of Stephen King and enjoys the occasional horror novel. Previously, he was an award-winning journalist for several large newspapers and also a public information director for a major university. He is the author of “The Death Wizard Chronicles,” a six-book epic fantasy for mature audiences. In May 2023, Jim will release book 1 of a middle-grade fantasy titled “Dark Circles.”
Additional Info
Forged in Death is on sale for only 99 cents through April 17.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Forged in Death (The Death Wizard Chronicles Book 1) by Jim Melvin”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *