On Solid Ground: Book 3 in The Grounded Series by Jansen Schmidt

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08VN9J1M4
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ BookBaby; 1st edition (February 10, 2021)
  • Publication date ‏ : ‎ February 10, 2021
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
Category: Tag:
Trusting each other is the only way to defeat the evil they face. The exciting conclusion of the award-winning Grounded Series trilogy. While tracking illegal immigrants through hidden passageways on Apache land in Arizona, FBI agent Gage Youngblood, stumbles upon a human trafficking operation. Before he can pursue, an unexpected call from Qiana Apachito, his former girlfriend, now heading up the local Indian Affairs Office for the Department of Justice, interrupts his mission. He finds himself grudgingly helping her investigate an unearthed corpse, a corpse they suspect may be the body of a man they pursued years earlier in a clandestine mission; a mission that would be career-ending for them both. Their quest to identify the human remains and true cause of death leads them to several young girls living in the clutches of a cult leader with sinister plans. While searching for answers, they must reexamine their relationship and deal with unhealed emotional wounds. Can these ex-lovers, combine their talents and put aside their anger and hurt long enough to bring down the trafficking operation, free the enslaved women and rekindle lost love? Find out in this high stakes, action-packed adventure across the Arizona desert.
Additional Info
Jansen Schmidt is an award-winning author of women’s fiction and romance. Her debut novel On Common Ground was a finalist in the Great Beginnings Contest sponsored by the Utah chapter of Romance Writers of America and earned a 5-Star Readers’ Choice Award. The first two books in the Grounded Series garnered prestigious Readers’ Crown Awards from InD’Tale Magazine and The Ties That Bind, Book One in the Family Ties Series, earned the Literary Titan Gold Award.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “On Solid Ground: Book 3 in The Grounded Series by Jansen Schmidt”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *